Underworld’s Daughter - Book 2 of the Chrysomelia Stories

underworlds-daughter-high med hr-2

New immortals are being created for the first time in thousands of years thanks to the tree of immortality discovered by Persephone and Hades. But Sophie Darrow is not one of them. Nikolaos, the trickster, has given the last ripe immortality fruit to two others, the reincarnations of the gods Dionysos and Hekate: Tabitha and Zoe, currently Sophie's and Adrian's best friends.

While the disappointed Sophie struggles to remember Hekate and Dionysos from ancient Greece, she must still face her daily life as a mortal university freshman. Tabitha and Zoe have their own struggles as they come to terms with being newly immortal and their own haunting dreams of past lives and loves. The evil committed by Thanatos invades all of them in heartbreaking memories, and worse still, Sophie and her friends know their enemies are determined to kill again. And even the gods can't save everyone.

[Content warning: scenes of traumatic violence and death.]

Read the first two chapters for free

Download the press kit for The Chrysomelia Stories series


Direct from the publisher

An independent bookstore near you, via IndieBound (paperback)

Barnes and Noble (Nook, paperback)

The Book Depository (paperback, free shipping worldwide)

Kobo (ebook)

Amazon (Kindle, paperback)

© Molly Ringle 2021